Toggle Accessibility Tools

Affiliate Members

 



David Arnosti

Professor, Department Director of Graduate Studies | Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Transcriptional regulation of development, identification of modular enhancers
arnosti@msu.edu
 

Nameer Baker

Science Coordinator | Kellogg Biological Station | Long-Term Ecological Research
KBS Ecology Project
bakernam@msu.edu
 

Diane Blackwood

Information Technologist, Avida-ED Software Developer | BEACON Center for Evolution in Action
Evolution of perception, behavior ecology
blackwo5@msu.edu
 

Zachary Blount

Research Assistant Professor | Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
Experimental evolution, origin of novel traits, speciation
blountza@msu.edu
 

Gregory Bonito

Assistant Professor | Plant, Soil and Microbial Sciences
Fungal ecology and interactions, evolution of bacterial endosymbiosis
bonito@msu.edu
 

Martin Chilvers

Associate Professor | Plant, Soil and Microbial Sciences | Center for Integrated Plant Systems
Fungal and oomycete biology, host-pathogen interactions, diseases of field crops
chilvers@msu.edu
 

Anthony Cognato

Professor | Entomology
Insect systematics, biodiversity and evolution
cognato@msu.edu
 

Julie Doll

Education and Outreach Coordinator | Kellogg Biological Station | Long-Term Ecological Research | Plant, Soil and Microbial Sciences
Public outreach
jedoll@msu.edu
 

Yann DuFour

Assistant Professor | Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
Social behavior of bacteria
dufoury@msu.edu
 

Patrick Edger

Assistant Professor | Horticulture
Polyploid genomics, genetics and breeding
edgerpat@msu.edu
 

Julia GaNz

Assistant Professor | Integrative Biology | Neuroscience Program
Zebrafish neuro-development
ganz@msu.edu
 

Erik Goodman

University Distinguished Professor, BEACON Deputy Director | Computer Science and Engineering | Electrical and Computer Engineering
Genetic algorithms, evolutionary computation
goodman@msu.edu
 

Michael Gottfried

Associate Professor | Earth and Environmental Sciences
Vertebrate paleontology
gottfrie@msu.edu
 

Matthew Grieshop

Associate Professor | Entomology
Community and population ecology, animal behavior
grieshop@msu.edu
 

Katherine Gross

University Distinguished Professor | Kellogg Biological Station | Plant Biology
Plant population, community ecology
kgross@kbs.msu.edu
 

Robert Haack

Adjunct Professor | Forestry
Biology and management of bark and wood-investing insects
haack@msu.edu
 

Kimberly Hall

Assistant Professor | Fisheries and Wildlife | Center for Systems Integration and Sustainability 
Applied conservation and planning, climate change adaptation, connectivity modeling
hallkim@msu.edu
 

Susan Hill

Professor | Integrative Biology
Development and evolution, regeneration in annelids
hillss@msu.edu
 

Zachary Huang

Associate Professor | Entomology
Behavioral physiology, insect sociobiology
bees@msu.edu
 

Ning Jiang

Professor | Horticulture
Mechanisms of genome diversification, computational and molecular biology
jiangn@msu.edu
 

Elizabeth Tinsley Johnson

Assistant Professor | Integrative Biology
Behavioral endocrinology, evolution of social behavior in wild primates
etinsley@msu.edu
 

Catherine Kendig

Associate Professor | Philosophy
Philosophy of biology, philosophy and history of science, metaphysics
kendig@msu.edu
 

Daniel Kramer

Professor | James Madison College | Fisheries and Wildlife
Conservation biology, coupled human and natural systems, human-wildlife conflict
dbk@msu.edu
 

Jennifer Lau

Adjunct Associate Professor | Plant Biology | Kellogg Biological Station
Community and evolutionary ecology
jenlau@msu.edu
 

David MacFarlane

Professor | Forestry
Forest measurements and modeling
macfar24@msu.edu
 

Shannon Manning

MSU Foundation Associate Professor | Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
Evolution, epidemiology
mannin71@msu.edu
 

Deborah McCullough

Professor | Entomology | Forestry
Forest entomology, insect ecology
mccullo6@msu.edu
 

Louise Mead

Academic Specialist, BEACON Education Director | Integrative Biology
Science education and outreach
lsmead@msu.edu
 

Haddish Melakeberhan

Associate Professor | Horticulture
Plant-nematode-soil-nutrient interactions
melakebe@msu.edu
 

Cheryl Murphy

Professor, Director of the Center for PFAS Research | Fisheries and Wildlife
Environmental toxicology
camurphy@msu.edu
 

Antonio Nunez

Professor | Psychology
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Postdoctoral Education | MSU Graduate School
Biological rhythms, hormone and reproductive behaviors
nunez@msu.edu
 

Eric Patterson

Assistant Professor | Plant, Soil and Microbial Sciences
Weed genomics, genomic evolution, genetics of abiotic stress tolerance
patte543@msu.edu
 

Randolph Pearson

Professor, Assistant Dean for Graduate Medical Education, Senior Associate Director of the Sparrow/MSU Family Medicine Residency | Family Medicine 
Medical education
pearson@msu.edu
 

F. William Ravlin

Professor, Department Chair | Entomology
Insect population dynamics, biological control, integrated pest management
ravlin@msu.edu
 

Mark Reimers

Associate Professor | Physiology | Neuroscience Program | Biomedical Engineering 
Computational modeling, genomics of brain and behavior, neural activity
reimersm@msu.edu
 

G. Philip Robertson

University Distinguished Professor | Kellogg Biological Station | Plant, Soil and Microbial Sciences 
Ecosystem and agricultural ecology
robert30@msu.edu
 

Eila Roberts

Academic Specialist | Integrative Biology
Prenatal hormone exposure on reproductive behavior and development, science education and advising 
eroberts@msu.edu
 

John Robinson

Assistant Professor | Fisheries and Wildlife
Population and conservation genetics, demographic inference
jdrob@msu.edu
 

Joan Rose

Professor, Homer Nowlin Endowed Chair in Water Research, Co-Director of the Center for Water Sciences, Co-Director of the Center for Advancing Microbial Risk Assessment | Fisheries and Wildlife | Plant, Soil and Microbial Sciences
Microbiological water quality, public health safety, waterborne pathogens
rosejo@msu.edu
 

David Rothstein

Professor, Department Director of Graduate Studies | Forestry
Ecosystem ecology
rothste2@msu.edu
 

Monique Sakalidis

Assistant Professor | Plant, Soil and Microbial Sciences | Forestry
Intersection of genomic and pathology, forest tree disease, invasive pathogens
sakalidi@msu.edu
 

Sieglinde Snapp

Professor, Associate Director of the Center for Global Change and Earth Observations | Plant, Soil and Microbial Sciences
Managed ecosystems, agricultural ecology
snapp@msu.edu
 

Scott Stark

Assistant Professor | Forestry
Forest-atmosphere interactions
scstark@msu.edu
 

Zsofia Szendrei

Associate Professor | Entomology | Montcalm Research Center
Insect ecology, chemical ecology, biocontrol
szendrei@msu.edu
 

Marianna Szucs

Assistant Professor | Entomology
Biological control of invasive weed and insect pests
szucsmar@msu.edu
 

William Taylor

University Distinguished Professor, Associate Director of the Michigan Sea Grant | Fisheries and Wildlife  
Fish population and community dynamics
taylorw@msu.edu
 

Michael Wagner

Associate Professor | Fisheries and Wildlife
Behavioral and community ecology of fishes
mwagner@msu.edu
 

Alexa Warwick

Wildlife Engagement Specialist | Fisheries and Wildlife | MSU Extension
Community engagement and outreach
awarwick@msu.edu
 

Peter White

Assistant Professor | Lyman Briggs College | Entomology
Lepidoptera biology, landscape ecology, evolution education in K-12
pwhite@msu.edu
 

Michael Walters

Associate Professor | Forestry
Forest ecology, mechanisms underlying forest pattern and processes
mwalters@msu.edu
 

Felicia Wu

John A. Hannah Distinguished Professor in Food Safety, Toxicology, and Risk Assessment | Food Science and Human Nutrition | Agricultural, Food, and Resource Economics 
National and global burden of foodborne disease
fwu@msu.edu