Toggle Accessibility Tools

Affiliate Members

 


David Arnosti

Professor
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Transcriptional regulation of development, identification of modular enhancers, discovery of the homeobox
arnosti@msu.edu
 

Nameer Baker

Science Coordinator
Kellogg Biological Station
KBS Ecology Project
bakernam@msu.edu
 

Diane Blackwood

Information Technologist (Avida-ED Software Developer)
Lyman Briggs
Evolution of perception, behavior ecology
bakernam@msu.edu
 

Zachary Blount

Research Assistant Lenski Lab
Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
Experimental evolution, origin of novel traits, speciation
blountza@msu.edu
 

Gregory Bonito

Assistant Professor
Plant, Soil and Microbial Sciences
Fungal ecology, fungal-plant interactions, evolution of bacterial endosymbiosis
bonito@msu.edu
 

Martin Chilvers

Associate Professor
Plant, Soil and Microbial Sciences
Fungal and oomycete biology, epidemiology, genetics, host-pathogen interactions, diseases of field crops, molecular diagnostics
chilvers@msu.edu
 

Anthony Cognato

Professor
Entomology
Insect systematics, biodiversity and evolution
cognato@msu.edu
 

Julie Doll

Education and Outreach Coordinator
Kellogg Biological Station
Public outreach
jedoll@msu.edu
 

Yann DuFour

Assistant Professor
Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
Social behavior of bacteria
dufoury@msu.edu
 

Patrick Edger

Assistant Professor
Horticulture
Polyploid genomics, genetics and breeding
edgerpat@msu.edu
 

Erik Goodman

Professor
Computer Science and Engineering
Genetic algorithms, evolutionary computation
goodman@msu.edu
 

Michael Gottfried

Associate Professor
Earth and Environmental Sciences
Vertebrate paleontology
gottfrie@msu.edu
 

Matthew Grieshop

Associate Professor
Entomology
Community and population ecology, animal behavior
grieshop@msu.edu
 

Katherine Gross

Professor
Plant Biology, Kellogg Biological Station
Plant population, community ecology
kgross@kbs.msu.edu
 

Robert Haack

Adjunct Professor
Forestry
Biology and management of bark and wood-investing insects
haack@msu.edu
 

Kimberly Hall

Assistant Professor
Fisheries and Wildlife
Applied conservation, conservation planning, climate change adaptation, connectivity modeling
hallkim@msu.edu
 

Susan Hill

Professor
Integrative Biology
Development and evolution, regeneration in annelids
hillss@msu.edu
 

Zachary Huang

Associate Professor
Entomology
Behavioral physiology, insect sociobiology
bees@msu.edu
 

Ning Jiang

Professor
Horticulture
Function of transposable elements, mechanisms of genome diversification, computational and molecular biology
jiangn@msu.edu
 

Elizabeth Tinsley Johnson

Assistant Professor
Integrative Biology
Behavioral endocrinology, evolution of social behavior in wild primates
etinsley@msu.edu
 

Catherine Kendig

Associate Professor
Philosophy
Philosophy of biology, philosophy and history of science, metaphysics
kendig@msu.edu
 

Daniel Kramer

Professor
Fisheries and Wildlife
Conservation biology, coupled human and natural systems, human-wildlife conflict, global change, effects of infrastructure on frontier regions
dbk@msu.edu
 

Jennifer Lau

Adjunct Associate Professor
Plant Biology, Kellogg Biological Station
Community and evolutionary ecology
jenlau@msu.edu
 

Kevin Liu

Assistant Professor
Computer Science and Engineering
Computational methodologies for comparative genomic analyses, complex evolutionary scenarios
kjl@msu.edu
 

David MacFarlane

Professor
Forestry
Forest measurements and modeling
macfar24@msu.edu
 

Shannon Manning

Associate Professor
Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
Evolution, epidemiology
mannin71@msu.edu
 

Deborah McCullough

Professor
Entomology
Forest entomology, insect ecology
mccullo6@msu.edu
 

Louise Mead

BEACON Education Director, Instructor
Integrative Biology
Curriculum development
lsmead@msu.edu
 

Haddish Melakeberhan

Associate Professor
Horticulture
Plant-nematode-soil-nutrient interactions
melakebe@msu.edu
 

Cheryl Murphy

Professor
Fisheries and Wildlife
Environmental toxicology
camurphy@msu.edu
 

Antonio Nunez

Professor
Psychology
Biological rhythms, hormone and reproductive behaviors
nunez@msu.edu
 

Eric Patterson

Assistant Professor
Plant, Soil and Microbial Sciences
Weed genomics, genomic evolution, herbicide resistance evolution, genetics of abiotic stress tolerance
patte543@msu.edu
 

Randolph Pearson

Professor, Assistant Dean
Family Medicine
Medical education
pearson@msu.edu
 

F. William Ravlin

Professor
Entomology
Insect population dynamics, biological control, integrated pest management
ravlin@msu.edu
 

Mark Reimers

Associate Professor
Physiology
Computational modeling, genomics of brain and behavior, neural activity
reimersm@msu.edu
 

G. Philip Robertson

Professor
Plant, Soil and Microbial Sciences
Ecosystem and agricultural ecology
robert30@msu.edu
 

Eila Roberts

Academic Specialist
Integrative Biology
eroberts@msu.edu
 

John Robinson

Assistant Professor
Fisheries and Wildlife
Population and conservation genetics, demographic inference
jdrob@msu.edu
 

Joan Rose

Professor, Homer Nowlin Chair in Water Research
Fisheries and Wildlife
Microbiological water quality, public health safety, molecular methods for waterborne pathogens
rosejo@msu.edu
 

David Rothstein

Professor
Forestry
Ecosystem ecology
rothste2@msu.edu
 

Monique Sakalidis

Assistant Professor
Plant, Soil and Microbial Sciences
Intersection of genomic and pathology, forest tree disease, endemic and exotic invasive pathogens
sakalidi@msu.edu
 

Sieglinde Snapp

Professor
Plant, Soil and Microbial Sciences
Managed ecosystems, agricultural ecology
snapp@msu.edu
 

Scott Stark

Assistant Professor
Forestry
Forest-atmosphere interactions
scstark@msu.edu
 

Zsofia Szendrei

Associate Professor
Entomology
Insect ecology, chemical ecology, biocontrol
szendrei@msu.edu
 

Marianna Szucs

Assistant Professor
Entomology
Biological control of invasive weed and insect pests
szucsmar@msu.edu
 

William Taylor

Professor
Fisheries and Wildlife
Fish population and community dynamics
taylorw@msu.edu
 

Michael Wagner

Associate Professor
Fisheries and Wildlife
Behavioral and community ecology of fishes
mwagner@msu.edu
 

Alexa Warwick

Wildlife Engagement Specialist
Fisheries and Wildlife
Community engagement and outreach
awarwick@msu.edu
 

Peter White

Assistant Professor
Entomology
Lepidoptera biology, landscape ecology, evolution education in K-12
pwhite@msu.edu
 

Michael Walters

Associate Professor
Forestry
Forest ecology
mwalters@msu.edu
 

Felicia Wu

Professor
Food Science and Hum Nutrition
National and global burden of foodborne disease
fwu@msu.edu